Bummed About Baseball…

Well…  this is unusual…  my Yankees are having a decent year, and Judge KILLED IT in the All-Star game and HR Derby!

So why am I bummed out?  I also follow the Somerset Patriots in the Atlantic League.  The league had their All-Star game last night.  I wasn’t planning on going initially, but then I heard that John Sterling, the radio voice of my NY Yankees would be announcing the game at TD Bank Ballpark!!!  When in my life will something that cool ever happen again???!!!?!?!?

Life had other plans for me however…

I’ve been dealing with Bronchitis for the last two weeks and thought it was treated, but yesterday it came back with a vengeance.  I suppose I shouldn’t be too surprised.  This happened to me last year around this time, and it took me a month to recover.

Needless to say, I missed the game…

I saw pictures of it on Facebook this morning, and it looks like I missed a great night.  Sparky Lyle and Willie Randolph were both there, and took pictures with John Sterling on the field.  They apparently had every mascot in the league…

I missed a once in a lifetime game, and you wouldn’t usually think that about Minor League baseball.

Oh well… unused ticket night is toward the end of the season in September so at least I’ll still get my money worth out of the ticket price.

Best wishes,

Bryan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

